top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
  • CottonInterior

Finding Inspiration

Finding inspiration is something that I am always striving to do, whether that be looking at designs on instagram or a magazine, or just going for a walk and appreciating the textures and finishes that nature has to offer.


I have been finding more and more that I love in the natural world and its imperfections, and this is something that I am trying to bring into my designs. I have found that I am drawing a lot from the colours of nature as well, I am loving the muted wood tones that I see when walking through Richmond Park and Botanical Gardens in Kew as well as the new spring green that has started to appear over the last few weeks, combining these with neutral tones is a classic way of bringing the outside in and making your home look amazing.


By adding brass tones in the form of picture frames you can elevate the theme again, and by using different materials such as rattan or woven baskets, you bring texture into the space. I personally love collecting things that I find on walks such as feathers and acorns to keep as decoration, placing them in glass dishes and apothecary bottles, not only does it look great, its also free!


You can find inspiration anywhere you look, be that the texture of a tree or a mossy wall, find something about it that you enjoy and see whether you can incorporate it into your design, its all about what you love and enjoy at the end of the day!




2 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page